Sittercity home
Riley M., Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60637 with 2 years paid experience

Riley M. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60637

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Chicago, IL (Chicago, IL • 10 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Riley’s Bio

Hello! My name is Riley. I’ve worked in domestic care for 10 years. Domestic care has included companionship care, skill building, babysitting and nannying, peer mentorship, and at-home caregiving. I have experience with working with disabled folks across the lifespan and with a wide range of disabilities. I’m also open to working with seniors, especially LGBT seniors. Feel free to ask me for more details about services. Looking forward to connecting with you!


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/1/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Riley M.
Riley M.
Chicago, IL 60637

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now