Sittercity home
Joshua C., Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60632 with 1 year paid experience

Joshua C. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60632

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Chicago, IL (Chicago, IL • 5 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $23 per hour
$75 per half day
$142 per full day
$1000 per week
$4000 per month

Joshua’s Bio

Hello there , I’m Joshua . A little about myself . Well first of all , I’m a father myself. I have a 16 year old daughter and a 12 year old son . Yes I had a daughter at a very young age. Wasn’t planned at all . However, I feel it definitely helped me become who I am today . I love my kids and they taught me a thing or 8 about patience lol. I’ve also taken care of my two nieces ages 3 and 13 , and two nephews ages 5 and 10 for years . My brother has lived with me since 2018. So I have plenty of experience in regards to watching children . Feeding them their favorite snacks and meals and dealing with the messes they come with lol


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/1/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Joshua C.
Joshua C.
Chicago, IL 60632

years experience

Home Care Rates $23 per hour
$75 per half day
$142 per full day
$1000 per week
$4000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now