Sittercity Sign up
Patrisa K., Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60637 with 1 year paid experience

Patrisa K. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60637

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 42
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Rating Average rating of 5 (4 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (4)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Patrisa is beyond wonderful! She is professional, respectful of your time, punctual, & accommodating. She has ...

- Da-nay M.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Patrisa’s Bio

I have a soft spot in my heart for seniors.  I enjoy the wisdom of our seniors.  I have an old soul because I was raised by my grandmother.  I enjoy the conversation.  I enjoy reading and playing games with seniors.  I will run errands, assist with yard work, care for pets, administer medication, grocery shopping, etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/26/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (4)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Patrisa is beyond wonderful! She is professional, respectful of your time, punctual, & accommodating. She has never called off on us & when she commits to being here she is 100% here. Our daughter enjoys spending time with her because she is playful, entertaining, and sensitive her mood too. I can not say enough about her & it is all positive!!!!! I would be honored to recommend her to any parent in need of an outstanding sitter. Truly, Macklin Family

- Da-nay M.
5

It is a pleasure to leave my four children with Patrisa. She approaches babysitting with the confidence and good nature of a seasoned mother. Patrisa is easygoing, professional and genuinely engaged with the children. She has been easy to schedule and responsive to my requests and needs as a parent. I view my children's time with her as enrichment--not just keeping then in check.

- Kyrin H.
5

Patrisa was great with my 2 year old daughter. I posted at the last minute and Patrisa was very prompt in responding the position, took the time to meet with me and my family prior to the actual day I needed care. Patrisa is punctual and very professional. She provided excellent care to my daughter. I would definitely recommend and use her again.

- R. P.
5

We love Patrisa! (Ms. Pat)

Patrisa has truly been a blessing to me and my husband. She is very reliable; she is always here on the day she says she’ll be here, she is always on time, and she always communicates with us to either confirm or change a time if she needs to.

When you meet Patrisa, the first thing you'll notice about her is her beautiful spirit and her beautiful smile. She is warm and extremely patient and kind to our children.

What impresses me the most about Patrisa is that our children are crazy about her. It takes my 4-year old daughter a very long time to warm up to people, but with Patrisa it’s the opposite. My daughter is always asking for Ms.Pat and even my 10-year old autistic son smiles when Patrisa walks in. Patrisa is very helpful to the children; my 11-year old is still talking about the smores he made with Ms. Pat.

Patrisa keeps the children busy by reading books, doing puzzles and other educational activities, and we love the way she interacts with our 10-year old who is non-verbal and sometimes has challenging behavior.

We are very happy with Patrisa as our babysitter. We don’t worry at all when we’re out which allows us to have a great time, and when we come home the kids are happy! We really appreciate you Patrisa.

- Sheila H.
Show all reviews (4)

References

Mrs M. is a reference for Patrisa K.
Jump to Top
Patrisa K.
Patrisa K.
Chicago, IL 60637
42

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now