JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara S.

Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60618.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 33
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sara’s Bio

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to read through my information, and I hope that you will find what you are looking for! I am a Chicago North Side native, who returned back to the city after finishing my bachelor degree in Carbondale. I received my Masters degree in Clinical Social Work May of 2007 from Loyola University, Chicago. I have an extensive history in care giving, philanthropy, community care and much more. I feel that my therapeutic background gives me a step above others in regards to the child’s care giving, thought content, basic needs, emotional well-being, and overall what creates happy & healthy people!              My personality is holistic in nature, and with a diverse background in education, clinical social work and my personal beliefs about people, I know that my approach is very hands on, but spontaneously structured. I have had incredible experiences while caregiving to several families, which have created lifelong relationships that are irreplaceable in my life, as well as theirs.               At home care is personal and giving in nature, and I am excited to be a part of that experience once again. The one-on-one care and guidance that can be given to another person through this kind of intimate relationship is ever lasting and vital. I find that my personality is diverse, and special, but I create a well balance between being laid back and upbeat.               So overall, I am an extremely goofy, healthy, laid back person who loves people, but am fortunate enough to have a therapeutic and educational background that creates a sound surface for me to be able to understand relationships and behavior. I would love the opportunity to get to know more about your family, and how I can integrate my personal care style into your lives.  


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences


My availability is valid through 2/26/11

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Kari S. is a reference for Sara S.
Jennifer B. is a reference for Sara S.
Jump to Top
Sara S.
Sara S.
Chicago, IL 60618

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now