JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nicole P.

Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60630.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$40 per week

Nicole’s Bio

Hi, my name is Nicole. I am a certified nurse assistant and a mother to a 7 year old son. At this moment I am working for full time, but willing to give my two weeks notice once I find a job that is compatible to my child schedule. My pay is negotiable. I am looking for a full time job m-f, am shift prefer. I have my own reliable car. I had worked at mercy hospital and autumn green retirement home for a couple of years. Right now, I am working at presence health nursing home. I have experience with working with different health condition. I can check vital signs and glucose level. I will report anything behavior, and health issues that I will notice the resident. I motivate my residents to do as much as they can for themselves, but if they can't I will help out. I will help in dressing, bathing, clothing, do activities, work on their range of motions and more. I have patient. I am proactive, loving, friendly, creative, and i can multitask. I love sports which is a plus if I am working with anyone who enjoys to watch a game. I am the oldest child out of five. I know how it feels to leave your family member in someone else care. I will do light house keep, cook, pick up and drop off and more. I have to be able to pick up my son from school before 5:30 pm. If I needed to stay later then that I will need a head up, so that I can arrange a pick up for my child.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/4/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Rn Tameca M. is a reference for Nicole P. Relationship: Co-worker
Karoline I. is a reference for Nicole P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Nicole P.
Nicole P.
Chicago, IL 60630

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$40 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now