Sittercity home
Jeanne R., Care Companion in Columbia, IL 62236 with 0 years paid experience

Jeanne R. Care Companion in Columbia, IL 62236

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Columbia, IL

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week
$15 per month

Jeanne’s Bio

My name is Jeanne Robey, and I have two children, a son Zach and a daughter Emily. We also have two dogs named Toby and Zoey.
Since moving to Columbia, I have been a stay at home mom to Emily and Zach, who are now 16 and almost 18. Emily, the 18 year old will be headed off to college next year. We have been visiting colleges with her this year. Boy, does time fly!
Since living in Columbia, I was a full time nanny for a couples son from new born until he was about 2. Helped with their dogs, cleaned, laundry, etc. I still help them out from time to time when they need me.
Before moving to Columbia and staying at home, I worked with the Missouri Department of Insurance and was a substitute teacher. I have a Bachelor of Science degree from Southeast Missouri State University in Health Management.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/14/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Jeanne R.
Jeanne R.
Columbia, IL 62236
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week
$15 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now