Sittercity Sign up
Krista W., Care Companion in Cortland, IL 60112 with 2 years paid experience

Krista W. Care Companion in Cortland, IL 60112

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Cortland, IL

  • Age 46
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Krista’s Bio

My name is Krista. I have been a caregiver for 1 year now, for the elderly. I was a stay at home Mom who raised 3 boys and managed a household for 18 years. I finished over 2 years of my Bachelors of Nursing degree and am planning to return to school to finish that in the fall.

I love caring for all people, young and old. But my preference now is taking care of seniors. I have found that they are the most appreciative of everything you do for them and it gives me great pleasure to give them the ability to reside in their home and remain independent for as long as they are able.

I would love the opportunity to meet you and your loved one.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/27/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/15/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Krista W.
Krista W.
Cortland, IL 60112
46

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now