Sittercity home
Barbara Z., Care Companion in Darien, IL 60561 with 10 years paid experience

Barbara Z. Care Companion in Darien, IL 60561

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Darien, IL (Darien, IL • 17 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

My name is Barbara and I have been taking care of seniors for quite a while. I have taken care of my elderly mother until she passed away. From then on, I decided I wanted to help other seniors with any tasks they need assistance with. I treat every individual as my own mother. I have several different experiences and capable of handling different situations. I have great knowledge on how to take care of diabetes, stroke, Alzheimer'so disease, Parkinson disease, cancer, seizures, feeding tubes, oxygen, lifting machines and many more. My hours are flexible and I am willing to work with your schedule.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/23/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Barbara Z.
Barbara Z.
Darien, IL 60561

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now