Sittercity home
Russell F., Care Companion in Des Plaines, IL 60018 with 6 years paid experience

Russell F. Care Companion in Des Plaines, IL 60018

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Des Plaines, IL (Des Plaines, IL • 9 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Russell’s Bio

Hi my name is Russell and have a lot of experience in the Home care companion field as well as pet care field.

Ill start with a little about myself- I'm 33 and have a wide variety of interests and experience. I consider myself a fun and flexible person that enjoys seeing people smile and bring the light back into their lives. I believe what goes around comes around and what could be better for everyone than feeling loved, listened to and appreciated.

Home Companion Care.

I have no official training but I have taken care of relatives that are older as well as disabled people. Some of my closest friends are people I've cared for or are impaired. In fact of of my best friends has MS and no voice due to a couple Grand Mal Seizures a few years ago.

I have 6 years experience being paid as a home care companion and can list a previous client list for you. Some of the things I have do are.

Meal Prep, Vitals, Social company like games Tv and general conversation, Basic fitness and activities and light cleaning. More can happen based off client needs.

Pet Care Experience- I also House Sit and Pet Sit on the side.
Again i have references for this is desired as well.

Pet care would include all the basics. making sure they have food and water, special meal prep if desired, Exercise like walking and interactive playing (ball throwing , Follow the leader,) and cuddle time if that what your pets like. I do in Home as well as overnight if desired once trust is established.

**** please note rates vary based on what's needed but 15 is the average for basic care****


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/11/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Robin B. is a reference for Russell F. Relationship: Former Employer
Candice G. is a reference for Russell F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Russell F.
Russell F.
Des Plaines, IL 60018

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now