Sittercity home
Karyl K., Care Companion in Des Plaines, IL 60016 with 1 year paid experience

Karyl K. Care Companion in Des Plaines, IL 60016

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Des Plaines, IL (Des Plaines, IL • 15 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per half day
$200 per week

Karyl’s Bio

I became a caregiver for a family who was in need of someone to care for their mom who was in her 1st stages of Alzheimers. She was a wonderful lady whom I walked her dog everyday, made meals for her and took her out to eat. She loved to play a card game called Kings in the corner. I also went shopping for her and picked up medications. Unfortunately, she passed away January 2018. I want to be able to be a companion again for someone less fortunate. I enjoy this.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/1/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime


Kathy L. is a reference for Karyl K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Karyl K.
Karyl K.
Des Plaines, IL 60016

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per half day
$200 per week

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now