Sittercity home
Michelle D., Care Companion in Elburn, IL 60119 with 8 years paid experience

Michelle D. Care Companion in Elburn, IL 60119

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Elburn, IL (Elburn, IL • 19 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

After 17 years working in pediatric health care, I decided to make my dream come true and became a professional nanny! I also care for seniors and cared for my mother part time for 8 years as she had Alzheimer's. I also worked as a senior caregiver for an agency. I am happy to provide light housekeeping and laundry. I am CPR/First Aid certified, participate in educational classes to keep current on my skills and am a member of an association for nannies. I have excellent references and a clean background check on file. I am dedicated, dependable and trustworthy. I have great morals and values and am a nondrinker/smoker. On a personal note, I have a wonderful grown son and adore my long hair Chihuahua. I love to read, craft and decorate and am a bargain hunter! Sorry, I am unable to provide care to a home with cats as I am very allergic!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/26/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/15/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Michelle D.
Michelle D.
Elburn, IL 60119
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now