Sittercity Sign up
Michele H., Care Companion in Elgin, IL 60123 with 3 years paid experience

Michele H. Care Companion in Elgin, IL 60123

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Elgin, IL (Elgin, IL • 24 miles away | will travel 50 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Michele’s Bio

I have experience as a CNA and as a Senior caregiver and Companion. I am gentle, kind, patient, I don't smoke, and I enjoy talking with older people and helping them with their needs. I can provide light housekeeping help, transportation to and from appointments, shopping and medication reminders. I have experience with toileting, and transfers from wheelchairs to a bed or toilet, as well as showering and hygiene needs. I can play provide companionship, by talking, playing board games, going for walks, and watching black and white movies, which i enjoy. :) I'm very reliable and although I live in Elgin, I have no problem driving into Chicago for my work. I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you,


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/1/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Michele H.
Michele H.
Elgin, IL 60123

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now