Sittercity Sign up
Doreen J D., Care Companion in Elgin, IL 60123 with 5 years paid experience

Doreen J D. Care Companion in Elgin, IL 60123

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Elgin, IL (Elgin, IL • 24 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Doreen J’s Bio

Doreen Dugger Elgin, IL
djgundy77@gmail.com
________________________________________
Caregiver
PROFILE
Extremely capable and compassionate individual with experience with infant child and special needs care giving as well as senior care. Hardworking and honest, able to take initiative and go beyond the expectations of employer. Enthusiastic and eager to get a child care position at a private household utilizing qualifications and caregiving skills to provide the child/ or children with the best of comfort and safety.
KEY QUALIFICATIONS
• Over 7 years’ experience in caregiving
• Reliable vehicle with a valid driver’s license and clean driving record
• Warm, loving and caring attitude
• Able to handle emergency and unforeseen situations
CAREGIVING EXPERTISE
● Good body mechanics ● Safe use of medications ● Patience
● Fall prevention ● Attention to detail ● Toileting and bathing

Elderly Caregiver, Niles, IL
• Provided expert client care: personal hygiene, bathing, dressing, grooming/beard shaving, hair, nails and oral care for dentures, skin assessment, toileting/incontinence care
• Transferred client from bed to wheel chair
• Monitored necessary signs including blood pressure, pulse, temperature
• Maintained and cleaned the client’s house
• Prepared and planned nutritious meals
• Assisted in bathing, dressing, grooming, toileting/incontinence care
• Encouraged activities in line with the client’s needs and capabilities
• Washed and dried clothes of client, changed the bed sheets daily
• Reported unexpected changes of the client’s physical, mental or emotional health

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/14/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/13/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Joellyn M. is a reference for Doreen J D. Relationship: Former Employer
Kevin M. is a reference for Doreen J D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Doreen J D.
Doreen J D.
Elgin, IL 60123
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now