Sittercity Sign up
Anna R., Care Companion in Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 with 3 years paid experience

Anna R. Care Companion in Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Elk Grove Village, IL

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Anna’s Bio

My work experience includes taking care of a stomach cancer patient full-time, who was declining in health rapidly, and her needs were changing accordingly. In the beginning of my job it was just taking her to appointments, running errands, and some meal preparation, as she was very week and could barley walk (with a walker.) Then it also progressed to assisting her in dressing, getting in a wheelchair, to the bathroom, all of her hygiene needs including showering (on a chair.) She was also incontinent, so diaper changing, washing sheets, laundry. Going to chemo appointments, medication administration: 7 different medications for other health-related issues like: diabetes, depression, sometimes chemo pack at home etc.
I also took care of my mother in-law who is in her mid-80's and incontinent, barely walking with a walker. I would take her to appointments and errands, house work, meal preparation etc.
I also helped my elderly neighbor (who had lupus, arthritis and diabetes) with some appointments, errands and companionship.

I am currently looking for a permanent position for Thursday and Friday (as I just accepted a job for the rest of the week,) $15-$30/hr - depending on the position.

In addition I have 16 years of professional, paid child care experience and was a part-time real estate agent for 10 years.

I came from Poland at the age of 17. I have been married for 2 years and we have a very smart and energetic dog and her little brother, who is a hamster :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/27/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/22/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Polish

References

Rich A. is a reference for Anna R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Anna R.
Anna R.
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now