Sittercity home
Emily S., Care Companion in Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 with 0 years paid experience

Emily S. Care Companion in Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Elk Grove Village, IL (Elk Grove Village, IL • 16 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I am a mom of identical twin boys, and recently left my career as a ninth-grade reading teacher to complete a master's in teaching.

I am pursuing a career as a caregiver because I believe life is created to accept love and give love. I believe working as a caregiver is a loving position; and while I take a break from teaching, I know that I want to remain working with and for people.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/19/2019


My availability is valid through 9/30/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Emily S.
Emily S.
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now