JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindy-lou B.

Care Companion in Evanston, IL 60202.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Evanston, IL

  • Age 55
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lindy-lou’s Bio

I am a 55 year old woman. I was a stay at home mother of two daughters . I am caring, understanding and patient with the elderly.  I have a good sense of humour and enjoy companionship and care to the elderly, having volunteered for numerous years with Seniors. I am responsible and I am a cautious driver. I have worked for five years at a prominent senior retirement facility on the north shore of Chicago. My skills with Seniors is an added advantage to being a great companion care giver.


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/4/2016


My availability is valid through 6/15/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)


Norma R. is a reference for Lindy-lou B.
Jonothan C. is a reference for Lindy-lou B.
Jump to Top
Lindy-lou B.
Lindy-lou B.
Evanston, IL 60202

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now