Sittercity home
Paul K., Care Companion in Frankfort, IL 60423 with 3 years paid experience

Paul K. Care Companion in Frankfort, IL 60423

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Frankfort, IL

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Paul’s Bio

Hello everyone! I have been serving different people of all ages for most of my life. I have worked with Pre-K children to adults in their 90's in many different capacities: as a caregiver, teacher's assistant, supervisor, tutor, counselor, mentor, and at times a friend. I have been trained in ABA(Applied Behavior Analysis) along with many other helpful things to promote success. I have been working as a Special Education Teacher's Assistant at therapeutic day schools and public schools for the past several years with children who cover an array of different abilities along with the general education population. I am a positive, energetic man who loves people from all walks of life. As for me, I live Evergreen Park. I love staying active, discovering new things, and meeting new people from all walks of life. People are so different and similar at the same time. I find people fascinating. I enjoy learning about what we may or may not have in common and everyone's all around uniqueness. I am a humongous music fan. I love creativity, expression, and passion in almost any kind of way. For those who might need to know: I do have a driver's license, but I sold my car. I don't mind driving. Public transportation is just a personal preference. I am looking for something consistent. At least for next school year(and possibly for the next few years) as I go back to school. I'm also looking to work PT to FT(maybe more) on a cash basis. I have a great resume and amazing references supporting my abilities and although they may not be for babysitting/nanny positions, I'm sure they can attest to how engaged and involved I am to the victory and future of the people I serve. Please feel free to message me with any questions. Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day! -Paul


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/6/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Paul K.
Paul K.
Frankfort, IL 60423

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now