Sittercity home
Carol B., Care Companion in Freeport, IL 61032 with 1 year paid experience

Carol B. Care Companion in Freeport, IL 61032

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Freeport, IL

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Carol’s Bio

I have been assisting elderly friends for the past 3 years. Free of charge,
Taking them grocery shopping, or doing it for them when they can't get out. Taking them to Dr. appointments, picking up their prescriptions, taking them to the bank, church, and anywhere else they need to go. Also helping them with house work and computer issues.
I realize the needs that some individuals have when they are unable to drive especially when they have no family close by to help them. Sometimes all they need is someone to listen to them.
My career was in food service management. My favorite job was being the kitchen manager at the Freeport Salvation Army cooking and serving the free hot lunch. It helped me to realize the needs of the people of Freeport. Especially our elderly.
I'm happiest when I'm helping someone else.
With my husband being unemployed right now I'm looking to supplement our income. This position is exactly what I've been looking for.
I appreciate your consideration.
Carol Burfiendt

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/4/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Frank J. is a reference for Carol B. Relationship: Friend
Marilyn L. is a reference for Carol B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Carol B.
Carol B.
Freeport, IL 61032
1

years experience

Home Care Rates

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now