JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Terra F.

Care Companion in Geneva, IL 60134.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Geneva, IL

  • Age 33
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $50 per half day
$100 per full day

Terra’s Bio

I enjoy personality tests, and my Meyers-Briggs test has me as an ESFP/J (I am tied on that last one) If you don't know what that means, the basic rundown in this: I am an Extrovert (E) Sensor (S) Feeler (F) and I am split down the middle of Perciever and Judger (P and J) What this means to you is: My ideal job type is a care provider!
I have spent most of my time over the last several years as a nanny/babysitter, but I have also cared part time for a 28 year old woman with epilepsy. I had to quit after learning I was pregnant, as the risk to my child from the medications was pretty high. My father was also a very brittle type 1 diabetic who had a stroke in October, and I spent the last 6 months helping with his need three days a week. I know the signs to look for with both highs and lows in glucose levels, know how treat low blood sugars, and know how to administer insulin if necessary. My first job was as an aid in an assisted living home.
I am looking for someone that needs transportation and companionship, as well as someone that will allow me to have my own children with me. I have no grandparents, and my father recently passed away, and it saddens me that my children have limited exposure to what older generations have to offer. I have an excellent driving record (No tickets in the last 5 years!) and would love to find a good fit for my family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/9/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Terra F.
Terra F.
Geneva, IL 60134
33

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $50 per half day
$100 per full day

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now