Sittercity home
Jose I., Care Companion in Glendale Heights, IL 60139 with 8 years paid experience

Jose I. Care Companion in Glendale Heights, IL 60139

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Glendale Heights, IL

8 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jose’s Bio

Hi! My name is Jose Iraheta, I am a 50 years old male caregiver! I have worked in this rewarding field since early 2014. Since then, I have worked for 4 different families.
I have care for a 67 years old gentleman who needed assistance with daily life activities, due to his advanced Alzheimer's . I worked for this family for almost a year and a half.
In my next opportunity, I worked for a single mother of two, who needed help with her bipolar 12 years old boy, who needed supervision in the afternoon, while mom came back from work.
I am currently working in a part time basis in the afternoon, 5 days a week, caring for a 19 years old quadriplegic/cerebral palsy young man. I have been working for him since early 2015.
While I was working with my part time client, I have another great opportunity to care for 88 years old veteran of war, with whom I had a great relationship during the time we worked together,until his passing a year later.
I also want to mention that I am a CPR and first aid certified, and I can also provide work references, driver license and insurance whenever they are requested!

I want to thank you so much for taking the time to read my brief bio. I know is not an easy task, finding the right person to come into our inner circle to care for the ones we love. I wish you luck in your search, and if you consider that I could probably be a good fit for what you are looking for, I will be really happy and excited to be given an opportunity!!!

Thank you!

Jose I.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/28/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Kevin B. is a reference for Jose I. Relationship: Client
Bill J. is a reference for Jose I. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jose I.
Jose I.
Glendale Heights, IL 60139
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now