JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa B.

Care Companion in Harwood Heights, IL 60706.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Harwood Heights, IL

  • Age 40
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

Who better to care for your elderly loved one than someone who has done it day in and day out for years?  I lived with and cared for my grandmother for 9 years and we were able to keep her at home until she passed away a few years ago.  She had cancer and was a diabetic.  I did 100% of the cooking, cleaning, and errands for her.  Our family was so thankful to be able to keep her out of a nursing home so she could spend her golden years in a place where she was comfortable. I also have a college degree in Social Work and have worked as a case manager for the elderly - making home visits, helping them sort out their paperwork, apply for benefits, etc.  I have also held a job with low-income elderly in a residential setting, taking care of their day-to-day needs.  I am certified in First Aid & CPR and have also worked alongside of Hospice to provide the best comprehensive care. At this time, I have a young daughter at home so I am unable to do live-in care.  I'm looking for a family who needs occasional help in the evenings or weekends (unless it's errands or something similar where I can bring my daughter during the day) with things like cooking, light cleaning, hygiene, and just keeping someone company.  I can also do daily check-in calls for a small fee if you're going to be out of town. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/23/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Lisa B.
Lisa B.
Harwood Heights, IL 60706
40

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now