Sittercity Sign up
Angela P., Care Companion in Hinckley, IL 60520 with 10 years paid experience

Angela P. Care Companion in Hinckley, IL 60520

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Hinckley, IL (Hinckley, IL • 12 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Angela’s Bio

I have been a cna for over 10 years. I have 6 years of nanny experience. I'm a mother to an 8 year old girl. I have my associates and plan to get my bachelor's as well. I love animals, the outdoors, art, music, reading, and getting to know new people. I am very compassionate, detail oriented, punctual, and I strive to do my best in everything I do. I also took care of my father in the past who had dementia and lived in a skilled care nursing home for 10 years.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/1/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Nicole G. is a reference for Angela P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Angela P.
Angela P.
Hinckley, IL 60520
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now