JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Catherine O.

Care Companion in Homewood, IL 60430.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Homewood, IL

  • Age 58
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Catherine’s Bio

"INTEGRITY" best describes me in one word.  "COMPASSION"   would be the 2nd word.  I have been a caregiver for over 25yrs to children, seniors and our beloved pets.  I consider myself a nurturing, fun, smart & reliable caregiver.  I truly LISTEN and care about what YOU NEED & also bring a much needed sense of humor with me.  I try to encourage mild physical therapy if allowed, along with mental stimulation by playing any kind of games or cards. Music & gentle massage can also bring a huge benefit. I have been complemented on my cooking & can offer a huge variety. Personal note: We have 5 adult children (college grads), 2 precious dogs and I am CPR certified because of my Dental background of 15yrs in both clinical & mgmt.  I can provide excellent references and look forward to speaking with you soon.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/27/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Catherine O.
Catherine O.
Homewood, IL 60430

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now