JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cheryl W.

Care Companion in Huntley, IL 60142.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Huntley, IL

  • Age 41
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day

Cheryl’s Bio

My heart is very compassionate and sensitive to help others as well as entertain them to make them happy and loved. I have these gifts/talents to use for others. I volunteer in the nursing home to play music as I am trained in piano and bring my guitar to play and encourage them with music. I would be truly honored to be in their presence to help, nurture and spend time with them.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/16

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Cheryl W.
Cheryl W.
Huntley, IL 60142

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now