Sittercity home
Rachel G., Care Companion in Lake Bluff, IL 60044 with 1 year paid experience

Rachel G. Care Companion in Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Lake Bluff, IL (Lake Bluff, IL • 11 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $100 per half day

Rachel’s Bio

I have over a year of companionship/being a helper for an elderly couple. I sometimes cook meals or pick up takeout for them, keep the kitchen tidy, wash dishes, put together daily/weekly grocery lists, make sure coffee is set up and that the overall house is picked up/things are in order. I also help keep the wife company and sit with her and socialize.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/2/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Rachel G.
Rachel G.
Lake Bluff, IL 60044
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $100 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now