JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jacqueline P.

Care Companion in Lake in the Hills, IL 60156.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lake in the Hills, IL

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $130 per full day

Jacqueline’s Bio

I am a 29 year old caregiver. I received my Certified Nursing Assistant certification in 2011.My primary clinical rotations were in memory care/alz/dementia, post-op rehab, and senior care. I have a background in home-care staffing, years experience working with seniors with various physical and cognitive disabilities. I was a Activities Assistant for Northern Illinois Special Recreation Association, leading adults and seniors with various disabilities in a recreational setting.I am drug/alcohol/smoke free. I am English speaking. I am looking for part-time (30-35hrs) or fill-in hours as a CNA or companion. I am currently in school for a career change to pursue additional certifications in Medical Assisting and Community Health. I have experience in vitals, gait belt, bathing, feeding, and more. I am also pet friendly.

Beyond health, nutrition, and fitness I have a passion for the arts. I was a performer in music and theater for many years and love to sing and dance. I also enjoy cooking and baking. I have worked for several years as a nanny and house manager on the north-shore. I take my jobs/families seriously and have kept in touch with all I have worked for.
Please contact me for any questions or to speak about a position.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/3/2016


My availability is valid through 1/1/17

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Jacqueline P.
Lake in the Hills, IL 60156

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $130 per full day

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now