Sittercity Sign up
Kathy C., Care Companion in Lombard, IL 60148 with 0 years paid experience

Kathy C. Care Companion in Lombard, IL 60148

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lombard, IL (Lombard, IL • 18 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Kathy’s Bio

Hello, I have been caring for my Mom part time for the past 5 years. I love senior people and have always been able to easily build relationships with them. I enjoy keeping my Mom active by playing cards, doing puzzles and taking walks. I take her shopping and to doctor appointments. I also will read to her since her eyes have been failing. I prepare her medications each week. Caring for people is in my blood. Growing up I watched my Mom care for her Mom, and 2 of her sisters. I am a caring, compassionate and reliable person with a positive attitude. I am also a pet lover and I do not smoke. I have been married for over 30 years. My husband and I raised one beautiful daughter. I was a stay at home Mom when my daughter was young. She is now 25 years old and she is currently a Nanny. I was working full time in the corporate world for many years. Currently I am a Nanny for 3 boys. The youngest will begin Kindergarten in August and the family will no longer need me. I would love to talk with you regarding the needs you are looking for.
Thank you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/25/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Heather C. is a reference for Kathy C. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Kathy C.
Kathy C.
Lombard, IL 60148
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now