Sittercity home
Laura A., Care Companion in Loves Park, IL 61111 with 1 year paid experience

Laura A. Care Companion in Loves Park, IL 61111

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Loves Park, IL

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Hi! My name is Laura and I am offering companion care services in the Loves Park area.

I am happily married and have two school age sons, as well as a dog and a cat. With regard to providing companion care, I can relate to the importance of having peace of mind in who you entrust your time to. I am caring, reliable, honest, and trustworthy. I also have dependable transportation.

Feel free to contact me to discuss availability, rates, etc. I look forward to hearing from you and thank you in advance for your consideration! God bless!!! :-)


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/13/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Laura A.
Laura A.
Loves Park, IL 61111

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now