Sittercity Sign up
Abagail B., Care Companion in Loves Park, IL 61111 with 1 year paid experience

Abagail B. Care Companion in Loves Park, IL 61111

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Loves Park, IL

  • Age 20
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Abagail’s Bio

I currently work Monday through Friday 7:45am to 3:15pm as a DSP aide at Barbara Olson Center of Hope. I previously have worked with seniors with Alzheimer’s and I have babysitting/ pet sitting experience. I have experience at a dog kennel as well, we boarded them and had a doggy daycare. I am very passionate about what I do. I grew up with a mother who worked with developmentally disabled individuals so since I was a small child I have been involved with them. I care so much about my individuals and always go above and beyond to make them smile. A part time job caring for children, pets or anybody with a developmental disability is perfect for me. I love caring for people/ animals, it is the most rewarding thing in the world. I am first aid/ CPR certified.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/26/20

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Abagail B.
Abagail B.
Loves Park, IL 61111
20

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now