Sittercity home
Carmel D., Care Companion in Machesney Park, IL 61115 with 6 years paid experience

Carmel D. Care Companion in Machesney Park, IL 61115

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Machesney Park, IL (Machesney Park, IL • 10 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

6 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Carmel’s Bio

I am a mother of two grown children and have more time now in my life to help out others with their elderly family members.

I was a care giver for two years for a woman who had dementia.
I would help her dress in the morning and then spend the day with her shopping, going out to lunch and light housework.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/1/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Paul F. is a reference for Carmel D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Carmel D.
Carmel D.
Machesney Park, IL 61115

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now