Sittercity home
Jessica S., Care Companion in Manhattan, IL 60442 with 2 years paid experience

Jessica S. Care Companion in Manhattan, IL 60442

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Manhattan, IL (Manhattan, IL • 15 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

Hi! My name is Jessica. I’m a 21-year-old, third year nursing student at San Diego State University. I am BLS CPR certified through the American Heart Association. I have experience working on a acute care unit at Sharp Memorial Hospital, performing duties such as wound care, bathing and hygiene, medication administration, and providing other assistance as needed with mobility and activities of daily life. I have completed fundamental lab courses, qualifying me to work as a patient care assistant. I put a lot of compassion and care into the work I provide, aiming to build trust and relationships with those I work with! Let me know if you have any questions.

Looking forward to hearing from you,


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/17/2021


My availability is valid through 5/16/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Jessica S.
Jessica S.
Manhattan, IL 60442

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now