JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karen R. Care Companion in McHenry, IL 60050.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

McHenry, IL

  • Age 60
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Karen’s Bio

 
 
I worked as a professional caregiver for seniors for 2 ½ years. In my role as a senior caregiver I provided cooking, baking and cleaning services.  I also provided personal care services to my clients. My ability to make people comfortable with me quickly gave my clients a high level of satisfaction with my services.  I have more references other than what is on this site, you can check me out at Care.com also.
My last Care Position ended 9/30/2016 due to the family's financial decision which allowed mom to quit her job and stay home to be with her child. I look forward to meeting with you. Regards, Karen
  Here are some review from families that I worked with as a Care Provider:
Mark D. Hired Karen
Karen was a great caregiver for our 2 boys (5 and 3). She worked for us fro a few months while our regular daily caretaker was unable to work. Karen was always on time and worked around our schedule changes very well. Our boys liked her very much and she even brought over board games to play with them. We enjoyed our experience with Karen very much.

Karen R. Replied Jun 8th, 2017
Thank you very much for your sterling review. I really enjoyed my time with your family as well.

Nov 12th, 2016
Adina G. Hired Karen
Karen was great with our girls, 3 and 1. She was looking for something full time and we had a need for only 23.5 hours. She helped us out for a few days until we found another person. She was reliable, always on time or early.

Karen R. Replied Nov 12th, 2016
I was very happy to help out until they could find a permanent Nanny for their girls.

Sep 15th, 2016
Jessica S. Hired Karen
Karen worked for us caring for our then 3 month old daughter until she turned 1. She was very caring and very dependable, always arrived on time. And was accommodating if we needed her to stay longer hours on other days. Ultimately I made the decision to quit my job and stay home to care for my daughter full-time. We would recommend Karen to another family.

Karen R. Replied Nov 10th, 2016
It was a pleasure to work with Jess's family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/12/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Reverend R. is a reference for Karen R.
Seetha S. is a reference for Karen R.
Jump to Top
Karen R.
Karen R.
McHenry, IL 60050
60

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now