Sittercity home
Sami B., Care Companion in Metropolis, IL 62960 with 3 years paid experience

Sami B. Care Companion in Metropolis, IL 62960

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Metropolis, IL (Metropolis, IL • 11 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sami’s Bio

Hi I’m Sami. I am a Patient Care Technician at Baptist Health Hospital and I have 2 years of experience working as a caregiver in a nursing home for the elderly. I am a nursing student at WKCTC. I have experience with young children as well, as I have often been a babysitter for children of friends and family. In the event of an emergency, I am CPR certified for both adults and infants, First Aid certified, and trained on choking safety. I would love to care for your child or loved one.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/16/2021


My availability is valid through 12/15/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Sami B.
Sami B.
Metropolis, IL 62960

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now