Sittercity Sign up
Bridget M., Care Companion in Midlothian, IL 60445 with 1 year paid experience

Bridget M. Care Companion in Midlothian, IL 60445

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Midlothian, IL

  • Age 39
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week
$0 per month

Bridget’s Bio

My name is Bridget, I am 35.
I don't have certificates and or school training, but
I took care of my father hands on for 10months while he went through his journey with cancer that later ended with his loss with life.
In that time, he went from being fed via G-tube, could no longer bath himself and do many things we can do on a daily bases for ourselves.
He was in a hospital bed with oxygen, having to take his blood pressure and levels daily. Administering medicine several times a day.
I was his nurse/caregiver at home .
Other duties included laundry, maintaining house cleanliness and shopping.
He was in hospital every other week for a week at a time for his cancer treatment's, so I was with him there also. Even though they have nurses you have to be your families advocate. Sometimes they get to busy and or sidetracked that they may forget what your family member needs. The hospitals have many new things implemented to a sure nothing get forgotten but we are human and hey things can happen. Doctors come in so fast some patients may not understand and well To page a Doctor at times can be a Hassel to get to see them again.
I'm willing to talk with any family about what they are looking for in a Care Companion. Aware most position's will not be as difficult as my fathers but I wanted to explain my skills I've acquired during this 10months .
I had to learn CPR for my fathers stay at home but I don't have a certificate as I will be working towards that beginning of the new year.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/16/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/9/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Bridget M.
Bridget M.
Midlothian, IL 60445
39

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week
$0 per month

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now