Sittercity home
Kyrsten H., Care Companion in Milan, IL 61264 with 1 year paid experience

Kyrsten H. Care Companion in Milan, IL 61264

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Milan, IL (Milan, IL • 13 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Kyrsten’s Bio

I currently have 3 dogs and work in animal rescue so I have a lot of experience with animals and am comfortable after first meeting pets. I work full-time as a Mental Health Advocate for adopted children and their families. I have been babysitting for my own family for about 12 years now and have experience with children from newborn to 17 years old. Children that I work with are very comfortable with me and enjoy activities that I do with them. I am also very active and enjoy playing sports or taking my dogs on walks. I am currently in a graduate program to receive my Masters in Social Work. I am also in the process of becoming CPR/First Aid certified. I am very organized, prompt, and respectful. I enjoy keeping a clean house and have had many years of experience cleaning family members houses doing tasks such a as vacuuming, laundry, dusting, and other household chores.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/1/21

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Nicole T. is a reference for Kyrsten H. Relationship: Family
Kaitlyn M. is a reference for Kyrsten H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kyrsten H.
Kyrsten H.
Milan, IL 61264

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now