Sittercity Sign up
Shchi S., Care Companion in Naperville, IL 60565 with 1 year paid experience

Shchi S. Care Companion in Naperville, IL 60565

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Naperville, IL

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Shchi’s Bio

Hello,
My name is Shchi (I know it's different, It's Indian), I am a 24 year old woman from Naperville. I live and grew up here. I even went to school in this area, at Benedictine University. I love taking care of people and making them feel better. I am a very responsible and energetic person. I am a non smoker and non drinker. I have my own car. Also, I can cook basic simple meals and play board games or go for walks. I love animals, I volunteer at the Naperville Humane Society, so pets are no problem.

I understand as people age life slows down. It can be difficult to see your family members or loved ones in this transition of life however it does not mean they should just sit at home alone. Having someone young and responsible to look after them and spend time with them is a great way for both people to learn and have a pleasant time.

I do have experience taking care of older people before. I took care of my grandmother as she fought with cancer for over 3 months. This included frequent hospital visits and also giving her numerous medication multiple times a day. But the hardest part is really spending time between the hectic moments. So we would play board games, investigate her hobbies of crafting and go for walks. The best thing is to find things they are passionate about and do a at home version of them. I am a very patient and respectful person so I have no problem getting along with people .I realized after taking care of my grandmother that I am very passionate about helping people. So I look forward to helping people here. Feel free to contact me to talk more. 630-853-8792

Sincerely,

Shchi

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/14/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Shashank S. is a reference for Shchi S. Relationship: Former Employer
Heena J. is a reference for Shchi S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Shchi S.
Shchi S.
Naperville, IL 60565
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now