Sittercity Sign up
Kathy K., Care Companion in Naperville, IL 60563 with 10 years paid experience

Kathy K. Care Companion in Naperville, IL 60563

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Naperville, IL

  • Age 55
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kathy’s Bio

Hi my name is Kathy.
I am looking for part-time (nights) and weekends/date nights/back-up or just occasional. I may be able to help.
I am a mature adult. I am great with children/seniors. I have worked for a nanny service in Orland Park. I also have experience in Elderly care, and worked as a nurse's aid.
I took care of my grandma who had dementia & my mom's best friend who was on oxygen, and a caregiver for my mom who had lung cancer ~ I offer kindness, companionship, housekeeping and whatever I could do to make them comfortable.
I will be working on getting my CPR certification. I did have it before. I will do a background check/verify driving record.
I was currently working as an Elderly caregiver for a couple in Wheaton. But unfortunately, he passed away.
I can provide Senior care reference and Child care references upon request.

Thank you,
Kathy

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/18/18

  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Kathy K.
Kathy K.
Naperville, IL 60563
55

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now