Sittercity home
Julie H., Care Companion in Naperville, IL 60563 with 3 years paid experience

Julie H. Care Companion in Naperville, IL 60563

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Naperville, IL

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Julie’s Bio

I am a mother of a 14 year old son on the autism spectrum, I was a foster mother for seven years, both have taught me patience and to appreciate children of all backgrounds and abilities. I have been a senior care provider for the past three years but miss working with children. I have passed background checks and fingerprinting. I thoroughly enjoyed being a stay at home mom, attending mom and me classes and helping children reach their milestones! I am dependable, my son is now old enough to be alone and is enjoying his independence. I am comfortable with pets, I can do light housekeeping if needed and help with meal preparation. I'm honest, compassionate and will treat your child like my own... probably better!:)

I hope to hear from you!

Julie

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/30/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Julie H.
Julie H.
Naperville, IL 60563
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now