Sittercity home
Patricia S., Care Companion in New Lenox, IL 60451 with 1 year paid experience

Patricia S. Care Companion in New Lenox, IL 60451

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

New Lenox, IL (New Lenox, IL • 13 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Patricia’s Bio

For the last six months I recently had the pleasure of working at a retirement facility. Unfortunately, due to a change of management this caused me to leave my job. I enjoy working with people & I am a genuine people person.
I am compassionate & empathetic & can maintain these qualities at times when the other person being cared for is difficult to deal with. I am a hard worker, reliable and have the quality of being flexible and reasonable during difficult times. I have my own transportation which enables me to run errands & complete any shopping of merchandise that may be required.
I am organized & can assist with any light housekeeping chores that need to be completed. My upbeat & positive attitude are inborn. I feel my traits can assist in brightening the spirit of a person to make the golden years enjoyable.
I am searching for day-time, permanent work Monday through Friday 7:30 A.M. - 3:00 P.M.
Thank you for your time & consideration. :-)


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/1/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Patricia S.
Patricia S.
New Lenox, IL 60451

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now