Sittercity Sign up
Tessa T., Care Companion in Newton, IL 62448 with 7 years paid experience

Tessa T. Care Companion in Newton, IL 62448

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Newton, IL

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Tessa’s Bio

Proactive Personal Care Assistant with skill for building client rapport through compassionate communication. Committed to addressing client needs and building foundation of habits to increase comfort, trust, and independence.

Prior experience includes working with elderly and disabled clients daily needs. I have experience in preparing meals, providing daily hygiene, bath functions, and hair care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/23/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Victoria Y. is a reference for Tessa T. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Tessa T.
Tessa T.
Newton, IL 62448
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now