Sittercity home
Jennifer M., Care Companion in North Aurora, IL 60542 with 0 years paid experience

Jennifer M. Care Companion in North Aurora, IL 60542

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

North Aurora, IL (North Aurora, IL • 18 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

0 years paid experience

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

Hello, I am a certified elementary/special education teacher. I recently lost my last teaching position at a therapeutic day school in Elgin, when they closed their doors due to financial difficulties. I have been home staying with my mother who was diagnosed with Alzheimer's. We are now moving my mom into a memory care facility and I am looking for some part time employment. I am very responsible and good with all. I have great rapport with the residents at my mother's assisted living facility. I have the patience and care required to be a great care companion. You may feel free to contact me at my home by calling (630)906-6107. I am mature and responsible and will give great care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/30/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Michelle H. is a reference for Jennifer M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
North Aurora, IL 60542
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now