Sittercity Sign up
Oksana P., Care Companion in Northbrook, IL 60062 with 3 years paid experience

Oksana P. Care Companion in Northbrook, IL 60062

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Northbrook, IL

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Oksana’s Bio

I have 3 years experience as a caregiver. I worked with elderly people with Alzheimer's disease and dementia. I have background education as a Register nurse in Ukraine. My responsibilities include: feeding, helping to dress up, transportation clients, shopping, walking, talking, light housekeeping. I love working with seniors and like to take care of people, who need my help, because I like to make differences in their life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/11/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Russian

References

Irene G. is a reference for Oksana P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Oksana P.
Oksana P.
Northbrook, IL 60062
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now