Sittercity home Sign up
Ryan S., Care Companion in Oak Park, IL 60302 with 7 years paid experience

Ryan S. Care Companion in Oak Park, IL 60302

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Oak Park, IL (Oak Park, IL • 25 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Ryan’s Bio

I have 7 years of experience working with seniors, the last three predominantly with seniors living with dementia. In my most recent position as a life enrichment coordinator, I planned a wide range of activities to keep the 20+ residents I was working with active and fulfilled, as well as teaching a multimedia arts class.

I have a bachelor of fine arts degree from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago and love using my arts background to create meaningful and enjoyable experiences for the seniors I work with. I have a passion for working with older adults, particularly those with dementia. I am comfortable providing companionship, activity planning, light housework, and meal prep.

I am CPR certified, have taken continuing ed programs in senior care through my previous employer, and recently completed training in Teepa Snow's Positive Approach to Care dementia training program.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 7/20/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/13/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Ryan S.
Ryan S.
Oak Park, IL 60302
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now