Sittercity home
Dini K., Care Companion in Oak Park, IL 60302 with 2 years paid experience

Dini K. Care Companion in Oak Park, IL 60302

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Oak Park, IL (Oak Park, IL • 4 miles away | will travel 12 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Dini’s Bio

I am a mother of two, one is a young teenager, the other in middle school. I know how hard it is to take care of children while the parents have to work. I have been through every bit of it: cooking, cleaning, entertaining, helping them learn new things and watching over their safety. When it comes to siblings you have to balance the two and not favor one or the other.
I really enjoy being with children. I love to play with and read to kids. I mostly enjoy cooking healthy meals and I encourage them to help and learn. I like to keep the house always tidy so I could be a good help for housework while I am watching the kids.
I know my resume does not show much nanny experience, however, if you give me the opportunity, I am certain you will agree I am the perfect candidate for you. People who know me describe me as hard-working, personable, and a great cook.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Chinese
Jump to Top
Dini K.
Dini K.
Oak Park, IL 60302
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now