Sittercity home
Marilou P., Care Companion in Palatine, IL 60074 with 8 years paid experience

Marilou P. Care Companion in Palatine, IL 60074

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Palatine, IL (Palatine, IL • 24 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

8 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Marilou’s Bio

I have a big heart when it comes to caring...I love to serve people especially the elderly...I am a trustworthy, caring, organized and dependable person.I am a people person that's why I'm easy to get along with.I'm taking my job seriously and I worked hard.The client will not regret hiring me.Set me an interview and you will find out more good qualifications about me.

I took CNA class at Samland Institute year 2011...I passed the State Board Exam and now I am certified CNA.

I always give 100% and do the best job I can. I also try to bring a sense of humor to my work. If I can add a smile or laugh to a client’s day, that means a lot to me. It is important to laugh.

I enjoy the opportunity to impact clients’ lives and make a difference to them. I appreciate the chance to get to know clients and their families and become an integral part of their lives.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/25/14

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Kathy C. is a reference for Marilou P. Relationship: Former Employer
Carolyn B. is a reference for Marilou P. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Marilou P.
Marilou P.
Palatine, IL 60074

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now