Sittercity home
Kathleen L., Care Companion in Plainfield, IL 60586 with 1 year paid experience

Kathleen L. Care Companion in Plainfield, IL 60586

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Plainfield, IL (Plainfield, IL • 9 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kathleen’s Bio

Are you looking for someone to provide care, compassion and companionship for your elder parents or someone with disabilities. I have the experience your looking for. I've previously provided care to my two elder grandparents such as; house cleaning, laundry, cooking, groceries, personal care; bathing and bathroom assistance. I also have experience in dealing with adults who have disabilities. I have a brother in law who is both mentally challenged and deaf that comes to stay with us 2x monthly, as all 4 brothers in the family each share in the responsibIlity of providing care for their brother so sign language is part of my experience as well

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/5/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Jennifer L. is a reference for Kathleen L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kathleen L.
Kathleen L.
Plainfield, IL 60586
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now