Sittercity home
Kimberly S., Care Companion in Plainfield, IL 60586 with 5 years paid experience

Kimberly S. Care Companion in Plainfield, IL 60586

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Plainfield, IL (Plainfield, IL • 9 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

I am a dedicated mother of four with a current RN. I believe that EVERY life is precious and meaningful. I am looking to provide part-time or as needed companion care for seniors or disabled individuals. Some of my duties may include, helping client with daily exercise and mobility, performing various personal care such as bathing, personal hygiene, dressing, etc. I have a clean driving record, safe car, and am willing to transport and escort to various doctor appointments, senior events and social outings. Other duties may include scheduled visits to nursing homes/assisted living facilities, ensuring that the client's laundry is properly cleaned as needed, assisting with simple meal preparation, playing games, reading books, or simply having friendly and meaningful conversations. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Kimberly S.
Kimberly S.
Plainfield, IL 60586

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now