Sittercity home
Carrie O., Care Companion in Plainfield, IL 60586 with 3 years paid experience

Carrie O. Care Companion in Plainfield, IL 60586

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Plainfield, IL (Plainfield, IL • 9 miles away | will travel 12 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Carrie’s Bio

My name is Carrie Oden and I'm 48 yrs. old and the mother of two (Andrew age 16 and Haley age 21). I have lived in the South Plainfield area in the Wesmere subdivision for 17 yrs., and have many great references. I was a FT nanny for 8 yrs. for a wonderful family which are still like family to me to this day-20 yrs later!
I cared for my step-father for many years while he had Alzheimers and I know how important it is for you to want someone who really cares about your mother's happiness, safety, and health. I also have been a companion and helper from time to time for an elderly family friend who I bought my home from and he would be happy to be a reference as well.
I would be happy to speak with you more about this position and feel that I could be a great fit for what you are looking for. Please feel free to contact me to discuss this job further. 815-341-3097


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/22/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Carrie O.
Carrie O.
Plainfield, IL 60586

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now