Sittercity home
Deborah B., Care Companion in River Grove, IL 60171 with 9 years paid experience

Deborah B. Care Companion in River Grove, IL 60171

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

River Grove, IL (River Grove, IL • 19 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$800 per week

Deborah’s Bio

Hi! My name is Debbie, and I have been caregiving for 9 years now. I truly have a passion for helping people. I love and respect the elderly because we can learn a lot from them, and we too will be there someday. I have taken care of many clients throughout my 9 years of caregiving, with many different backgrounds and medical needs. I have experience caring for clients that had Alzheimer's, as well as Dementia. With these clients, I played games and planned activities that helped work on their everyday skills, as well as strengthening their memory.

I also have experience working with clients who had a colonoscopy bag. I know how to clean and replace the bag for the client. I have experience with a tracheotomy. I had a client that had to be hooked up to a ventilator whenever he went to sleep.

Along with these many skills, I also feel that it is very important to develop a relationship with each of my clients. It is also extremely important to be patient and understanding when working with elderly individuals. I care for each of my clients as if they were my own family.

Please reach out if you have any other additional questions for me!

Thanks,

Debbie Brandt

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/24/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Susan G. is a reference for Deborah B. Relationship: Former Employer
Rita J. is a reference for Deborah B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Deborah B.
Deborah B.
River Grove, IL 60171
9

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$800 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now