Sittercity home Sign up
Shay S., Care Companion in Rochelle, IL 61068 with 3 years paid experience

Shay S. Care Companion in Rochelle, IL 61068

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Rochelle, IL (Rochelle, IL • 16 miles away | will travel 50 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Shay’s Bio

I have experience with watching my nephew, as well as a friend of mines son. currently I'm a personal assistant taking care of people/persons with disabilities.My duties at my current 2 personal assistant jobs are currently in Dekalb, IL. I've also had experience helping my nephew as well as a friends son with homework.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/6/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)


Andreanna H. is a reference for Shay S. Relationship: Friend
Bianca L. is a reference for Shay S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Shay S.
Shay S.
Rochelle, IL 61068

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now